Thank you to all our supporters

Gainsborough’s House would like to thank all our current supporters who have generously given to ensure this charity continues its ambitious and important programmes:

Arts Council England

Esmee Fairbairn Foundation

Suffolk County Council

Babergh District Council

The George John & Sheilah Livanos Charitable Trust

The John Ellerman Foundation

The Pilgrim Trust

The John Paul Getty Jnr Charitable Trust

Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art

Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement

AIM Association of Independent Museums

New Anglia LEP

Ernest Cook Trust

The Spear Charitable Trust

Alfred Williams Charitable Trust

Anthony Wheeler Bequest

Graham Reynolds Bequest

Rosemary Goyder Bequest

Cavendish Morton Bequest

Sir John Hoskyns Charitable Trust

Sudbury Town Council

John Beale

John Osborn

David Pike

Lowell Libson

The Golsoncott Foundation

The John D Laing Trust


Maggi Hambling CBE

Alan Swerdlow

Nicole Farhi

David Tyler

Mulberry Patrons

Lord Abinger

Nicholas & Jenny Antill

Simon & Melanie Barrett

Marcia Brocklebank

Kate Charlton-Jones

Clare, Countess of Euston, H.M. Lord-Lieutenant of Suffolk

Timothy & Mary Clode

Loyd Grossman CBE

Rupert & Robin Hambro

Philip Hudson

Lowell & Rowena Libson

Suzanne Marriott

Brian & Valerie Moody

David & Alison Moore-Gwyn

Philip Mould OBE

Stephen & Clare Pardy

Geoffrey and Nella Probert

David Pike

Faith Robinson

Nicholas & Jane Turner

Wilf Weeks OBE & Anne Weeks

Nicholas & Louise Wells

Thank you to our patrons, friends and all our volunteers

We are hugely grateful for all the generous gifts from the museum’s Patrons and Friends and for the valuable time given by Volunteers, which is vital in enabling the museum to operate. Thank you.

An image taken in the lobby at Gainsborough's House. There are 4 framed silk displays hung on a brick wall to the left. There ar etwo people exiting through a larg eglass door to the right.